Back to News

Congratulation to the winners for the 2021 Lorna Myers Scholarship

Thanks to the generosity of Dr. Lorna Myers who is donating the royalties of her book, PSYCHOGENIC NON-EPILEPTIC SEIZURES: A GUIDE, Epilepsy Alliance America has established a scholarship program for students with a diagnosis of psychogenic non-epileptic seizures (PNES). In 2021 the Epilepsy Alliance America awarded a select number of scholarships to students with a diagnosis of PNES. These one-time awards are based on the quality of applications through a competitive scoring system that balances need with achievement.

The 2021 Lorna Myers Scholarship Winners

Angela Gibilisco,
New Jersey

Elizabeth Hughes,
New York

Monique Kangas,

Abigail Luster,

Natalie Pang,

Mia Penner,

Jordyn Wearing,

Anastasia Kuzmich,